ARTinSTEREO


MUSIC + ART = ARTinSTEREO
December 10, 2009, 3:36 am
Filed under: Misc.

OK. I did it. I started a blog. Hold the applause.

I guess when you start a blog your first post ought to be about why you chose to start it in the first place. Simple enough.

I started this blog so I could have a place to express my creativity publicly. I’m in a band (Fundamental Elements). I’m a designer (ARTinSTEREO). I love music and art. This will be my own little corner of the world where I can play with the things and ideas that drive me creatively. So yeah, you’ll see a lot about art & music here. Now, I’m no expert, and I certainly have a lot to learn. Hopefully this will end up being a two way conversation and I’ll learn and take from this process more than I give. And maybe someone will actually read this. If not, it’ll still give me a place to play, a place to share my thoughts and my creative endeavors.

There, that wasn’t so difficult.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yeah!!! I’m a fan!

Comment by Katie

I’m excited! You have a ton of talent and I’m sad I don’t get to see it at GTCC or at the concerts as often anymore. Can’t wait to see what you come up with!
Look at Katie…you’re #1 fan. I love it!

Comment by Jamie

I expect daily updates!!! Good Luck!

Comment by M Denckhoff

I expect great things from this blog.

Comment by M. Bolton Art

Love the new blog, Russ! You are a very talented person and I’m so glad you’ve joined the blogging world to showcase your creativity. Sending good vibes your way…

Gina

Comment by Gina

hooray! another mohr blog for me to stalk… i always intend to leave comments for katie, but sometimes poopy diapers & crashes from upstairs thwart my plans.
so when are you going to sign up to do a show at the Riverside Gallery? i hear it’s a great venue for local artists, and there’s no commission to the gallery. plus the guy who runs it is hot… : )

Comment by rachel @ perfectly imperfect




Leave a Reply

