ARTinSTEREO


LP COVER CHRISTMAS CARDS
December 15, 2009, 11:05 pm
Filed under: Art

This year I made the last-minute decision to take orders for Christmas cards which were custom designed to look like vintage jazz record covers… kind of a way to combine my love and experience with album art with a fun holiday tradition.  Each family received a completely unique design.  It was a clever idea, I thought, and I think it provided a fun and fresh way to do holiday cards with a lot of character and personality.  I had quite a few orders come in, especially on such short notice.  I think they turned out pretty well.  I’ve gotten a lot of great feedback as well as requests from lots of people to post them online so everyone can see the results.  [SPOILER ALERT] The cards were two-sided, but here’s a look at some of the front cover designs…

[CLICK ON A DESIGN FOR A LARGER VIEW]

Thanks to everyone who ordered.  I plan to do them again next year and will begin taking orders in early fall, so stay tuned.  Spread the word!

*In addition to that thought, I plan to launch a series of “album cover art” designs for other occasions including wedding “save the date” cards, birth announcements, other holidays (such as Valentine’s Day), graduation parties, etc.  If you have any questions or interest in that sort of thing, hit me up at russ@fundamentalelements.net.  I’d love to work with you.

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

These all look super-awesome!! I can’t wait to starting getting comments from all my mail-outs!!

Comment by Joy Sims

I love our cover. Thanks so much!!

Comment by Rebekah

so so so great russ! can’t wait to see where this takes you!

Comment by jodie

Um INCREDIBLE! If I ever have any cool event come up (which prob won’t happen anytime soon) I will for sure be getting in line for my sweet album cover 🙂

Comment by Kelsey

I LOVE these! Glad you came over to the dark side. Welcome to blogland my friend.

Comment by Erin

Russ, These look great!!! I will have to make sure Mom & Mammaw both get on to see these. Can’t wait to see you guys in a week!!!

Comment by Amanda Mohr

I wasn’t lying when I told you these are awesome! It was great to hang with the Mohr’s for breakfast the other day – so cute to see our kids playing together. 🙂

Comment by Amy

Russ…these are AMAZING and I am downright jealous of everyone who has them…you+us=next year!

Comment by Melissa

those are GREAT!!! next year we’ll be calling early! no cards from the blazer clan this year- i figure between cancer & moving we have a good excuse. : )

Comment by rachel @ perfectly imperfect

these r amazing lol i love them!

Comment by Ryan




Leave a Reply

